The 2011 LCGC Pittcon Awards

Mar 01, 2011
Volume 29, Issue 3, pg 258–261

Now in its fourth year, the LCGC Awards have quickly grown into one of the premier honors for both emerging and veteran practitioners of chromatography. In this relatively short timeframe, the awards have built a prestigious list of awardees from a variety of different specialty areas, and this year in particular, generated a great deal of interest from all across the field of chromatography.

James W. Jorgenson, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
The prestige associated with these awards became well established very early on. Previous Lifetime Achievement Awards have gone to such illustrious figures as Walt Jennings, formerly of J&W Scientific and the University of California at Davis (2008), Harold McNair of Virginia Tech (2009), and Georges Guiochon of the University of Tennessee (2010), and Emerging Leader Awards have been given to well known experts Gert Desmet of the Free University of Brussels (2008), Kevin Schug of the University of Texas, Arlington (2009), and Jared Anderson of the University of Toledo (2010).

Dwight R. Stoll, Gustavus Adolphus College
The LCGC Awards this year honor one of the industry's giants in Lifetime Achievement Award winner James W. Jorgenson of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and one of the industry's brightest young stars, Dwight R. Stoll of Gustavus Adolphus College. The awards will be presented in the LCGC & Spectroscopy Pittcon Theater on March 15 and 16. Following each presentation, the award winner will be interviewed. Videos of the interviews will be available on our website on March 22 (

lorem ipsum