An Approach to Method Validation for Direct Mass Spectrometry

Jan 24, 2018

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/spectrometry

Volatile compounds are common impurities in pharmaceutical products and are often of concern due to their toxicity. They can also represent a health and comfort hazard in both the outdoor and indoor environment.  However, analysis of volatile compounds using conventional chromatographic methods is slow, due to both sample preparation and chromatography.

SIFT-MS is a new analytical tool for real-time, selective, and economical trace gas and headspace quantification of volatile compounds, including chromatographically challenging ones such as formaldehyde, formic acid, and ammonia. But how do you approach analytical method validation for SIFT-MS so that the data can be used to support regulatory requirements? By applying a strategic in accordance with ICH Q2(R1) Guidelines to direct SIFT-MS methods – and utilizing formaldehyde analysis as a case study – successful validation is readily achieved.

Join us for this webcast to learn more about how SIFT-MS works, how it speeds up analysis, and how it can be validated successfully in accordance with ICH Q2(R1) Guidelines suitable for pharmaceutical applications such as regulatory submissions where GMP compliance is essential.

 

Speakers:

Joseph Wicks, M.Chem., Scientist, Intertek Pharmaceutical Services

Mark Perkins, PhD, Senior Applications Chemist, Anatune

 

Date and Time:

Live: Europe: Wednesday, 24 Jan., 2018 | 1400 GMT | 1500 CET

North America: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 | 11 am EST | 10 am CST | 8 am PST

After the final airing of the webcast on 24 Jan., 2018 it will be available on demand until 24 Jan., 2019. 

Sponsor: Syft Technologies, Inc.

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/spectrometry

lorem ipsum