The CHROMacademy Essential Guide to: Top Tips to Improve Reproducibility and Sensitivity in Solid Phase Extraction

Mar 22, 2018
By LCGC Editors

Register Free: https://www.chromacademy.com/Improve-Reproducibility-and-Sensitivity-in-SPE.html

Solid Phase Extraction (SPE) is a powerful sample preparation tool but is poorly understood and rarely optimized.  As with all chromatographic techniques a reproducible method is of great importance and in this webcast we investigate the parameters which affect SPE reproducibility and present great tips and tricks to ensure the lowest possible variability in sample recovery.  We will also highlight best practices for ensuring optimum analyte recovery (sensitivity) and explain how to obtain lower detection limits even with generic SPE protocols.

 

Speakers:

Dr. Doug Raynie, Associate Research Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, South Dakota State University

Tony Taylor, Technical Director,Crawford Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 22 March, 2018 at 11 am EDT | 8 am PST | 1500 GMT | 1600 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 22 March, 2018 it will be available on demand until 22 April, 2019. 

Register Free: https://www.chromacademy.com/Improve-Reproducibility-and-Sensitivity-in-SPE.html

lorem ipsum