High Resolution Accurate Mass- and Triple Quadrupole- LC–MS Workflows for Today’s Veterinary Drugs Testing Laboratories

Nov 30, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/explorer

The screening and routine quantitation of veterinary drugs in  diverse sample matrices are demanding applications that require laboratories to develop workflows that will not only address regulatory guidelines, but also enable detection of compounds beyond the scope of routine targeted quantitative assays.

This presentation will discuss two workflow solutions. First, we will present a new multi-class, multi-residue veterinary drug method using a new LC- triple quadrupole mass spectrometer system with high sensitivity and robustness for routine analysis. The method was evaluated using extracts of bovine muscle, salmon (fillet), and milk obtained using a modified QuEChERS sample preparation protocol. Secondly, examples will be shown to demonstrate how powerful HRAM MS technology can enhance quantitation and screening beyond targeted analysis and be a key problem-solving force in your laboratory.

 

Speakers:

Dave Borts, Assistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine, Iowa State University

Ed George, Senior Applications Scientist, Environmental and Food Safety, Chromatography and Mass Spectrometry, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Thursday, 30 Nov., 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 30 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 30 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/explorer

lorem ipsum