Improving Detection Limits and Reducing Baseline Noise in HPLC/UHPLC Systems While Optimizing Gradient Analysis

Nov 17, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/limits

This webcast will cover how to reduce baseline noise and improve the signal-to-noise ratio of your HPLC or UHPLC system. Sean Kane, Director of Product Management at Mott Corporation, will detail why high performance mixing is critical for optimal detection limits. This is important to many scientists and analysts working with difficult solvent gradients and solvent additives in applications such as the analysis of monoclonal antibodies and recombinant proteins. Poor mixing of two or more mobile phase solvents results in a low signal-to-noise ratio and, thus, decreased sensitivity. Novel 3D printed structures have created complex geometric shapes that are now being used to dramatically reduce baseline ripple, demonstrating superior mixing while minimizing internal volume.

 

Speakers:

Mr. Sean Kane, Director, Product Management, Mott Corporation

 

Date and Time:

Live: Friday, 17 Nov., 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 17 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 17 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Mott Corporation

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/limits

lorem ipsum