Maximizing Return for Routine Environmental Analysis Part 1: Updating Outdated SVOC Instrumentation

Sep 07, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/maximizing

Environmental contract sample analysis is highly competitive. Cost per sample can dictate a lab’s attractiveness to clients and ultimately its profitability. Updating outdated instrumentation and investing in new technology can optimize routine laboratory workflows and lower costs of analysis, delivering maximal return.

Updated regulatory requirements for routine monitoring of volatile and semivolatile organic compounds (VOCs and SVOCs) can lay the foundation for justifying new instrument purchases and allow labs to realize the advantages of new technology and its effects on productivity.

In our webcast series we will:

  • Review recent or proposed regulatory updates for semivolatile and volatile monitoring
  • Learn how new GC and GC–MS technology has been implemented at a contract laboratory to meet current regulations and optimize their workflow  
  • Explore the potential benefits of new technology for semivolatile and volatile monitoring, including tools to improve lab productivity and efficiency
  • Review common challenges in SVOC and VOC monitoring and strategies to overcome them  

 

Speakers:
Patty Schultz-Benker, Senior Trace Organics Analyst, PDC Laboratories
Dwain Cardona, Environmental Vertical Marketing Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Time and Date: 

Live: Thursday, 7 Sept., 2017 | 11 am EDT | 8 am PDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast 7 Sept. 2017 it will be available on demand until 7 Sept. 2018. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/maximizing

lorem ipsum