Real-Time, Comprehensive Ambient and Fenceline Monitoring Using Direct MS

Sep 21, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/monitoring

Air is a dynamic matrix and is complex at trace levels. Conventional analytical technologies (such as GC–MS and HPLC) lack the time resolution, responsiveness, and comprehensiveness of analysis required to provide timely answers so that the root cause of air quality perturbations can be rapidly identified and addressed.

Selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) is a revolutionary direct mass spectrometric technology for continuous, sensitive, selective, and robust analysis of air. Diverse VOCs (such as benzene and formaldehyde) and inorganic gases (such as sulfur dioxide and hydrogen sulfide) are detected in a single, simple analysis.

Please join us for this wecast that will present a variety of SIFT-MS-based environmental applications, including:

  • Ambient monitoring
  • Fenceline monitoring
  • Stack analysis

 

Speakers:

Barry Prince, PhD, Director of Global Sales, Syft Technologies

Vaughan Langford, PhD, Director of Applications and Marketing, Syft Technologies

 

Date and Time:

North America: Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017 | 11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 8 am PDT

After the final airing of the webcast Sept.21, 2017 it will be available on demand until Sept.21, 2018. 

Sponsor: Syft Technologies

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/monitoring

lorem ipsum