Steroids Analysis in Urine Samples by GC-MS: Meeting the Demands of Doping Control Laboratories

Nov 28, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/athlete

Are you a real, bona fide athlete? Learn how gas chromatography–triple quadrupole mass spectrometry (GC-QQQ-MS)  provides doping control laboratories with the ability to do screening, confirmation, and quantification in one analysis. The identification and quantitation of anabolic-androgenic steroids (AAS) is well approached with GC-QQQ-MS. In addition, selected reaction monitoring (SRM) provides detection at trace levels for the steroids of interest, separating the chemical noise of the matrix from the signal and ensuring high sensitivity and selectivity even in very complex matrices.

Join scientific experts from Thermo Fisher Scientific to hear how GC Triple Quadrupole MS was used to meet the high demands of the major sporting events by meeting all regulatory requirements of the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA).

 

Speakers:

Daniela Cavagnino, GC/GC-MS Market Development Manager for EMEA, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Petra Gerhards, Regional Marketing Manager for EMEA Chromatography Consumables, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Tuesday, 28 Nov., 2017 | 10 am EST | 9 am CST | 1500 GMT | 1600 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 28 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 28 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/athlete

lorem ipsum