Target, Suspect, and Nontarget Analysis of Dioxin-Like Compounds Using Electron Ionization Time-of-Flight Mass Spectrometry

Dec 13, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/target

Recent developments in ion source, analyzer, and detector design of electron ionization (EI) high-resolution gas chromatography quadrupole time-of-flight mass spectrometry (GC–QTOF-MS) systems has resulted in greatly improved sensitivity. This technique may now also be a feasible alternative to GC with magnetic sector MS detection, offering high sensitivity, high selectivity, and, in addition, verification of identity with a full-EI spectrum. The performance and utility of this approach will be discussed in this webcast.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Tips and tricks to perform trace analysis of dioxins and dioxin-like PCBs
  • How to use broad suspect screening to create an overview of what dioxin-like compounds are present in environmental samples
  • Workflows for identification of unknown dioxin-like compounds

 

Speakers:

Peter Haglund, Professor in Environmental Analytical Chemistry, Umeå University, Sweden

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 13 Dec., 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CET

After the final airing of the webcast on 13 Dec., 2017 it will be available on demand until 13 Dec., 2018. 

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/target

lorem ipsum