Why and When to Couple IC with ICP-MS for Speciation Analysis

Nov 15, 2017

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/speciation

Speciation analysis is critical in the food, environmental, and pharmaceutical industries, where identifying different species of an element and their concentrations provides a more informed understanding of the environmental or health-related impact associated with a particular sample.

Ion chromatography (IC) is used for the separation of all kinds of polar or charged analytes. For some species, inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) can be a powerful alternative to suppressed conductivity or UV absorption detectors for IC, enabling lower limits of detection and wider dynamic ranges.

In this webcast, Daniel Kutscher and Carl Fisher will discuss the importance of speciation and the distinct advantages of using an IC-ICP-MS system. Additionally, they will highlight applications relevant for food analysis and industrial process control.

 

Speakers:

Daniel Kutscher, Application Specialist, ICP-MS, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Carl Fisher, Regulatory/Standards and Market Development Specialist, Ion Chromatography and Sample Preparation, Thermo Fisher Scientific

 

Date and Time:

Live: Wednesday, 15 Nov., 2017 | 11 am EST | 8 am PST | 1600 GMT | 1700 CEST

After the final airing of the webcast on 15 Nov., 2017 it will be available on demand until 15 Nov., 2018. 

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/speciation

lorem ipsum