Markes International | Authors

Articles

Tackling the Microplastics Problem: Identification, Quantitation and Chemical Characterisation in One Simple and Effective Method

***Live: Monday, November 23, 2020 at 9am EST| 2pm GMT| 3pm CET***What can your microplastics sample tell you? Learn how thermal desorption coupled with GC-MS provides a straightforward method for measuring microplastics and provides a chemical fingerprint rich in information about the source and original use of the plastics and their journey through the environment. ***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 23, 2021***

Addressing the Challenges of Microplastic Characterisation

This application note demonstrates the quantitative analysis of microplastics using direct thermal desorption (TD) combined GC–MS.

Improved Aroma Profiling of Breakfast Cereal by Automated High-Capacity Sorptive Extraction

The use of high-capacity sorptive extraction with multi-step enrichment, for enhancing the analysis of VOCs, that contribute to the aroma & flavor of breakfast cereals

Advances in Sample Preparation: A Two-part Panel Discussion Series

Are you using sample preparation techniques effectively in your HPLC and GC methods? Are you aware of the latest advances in sample preparation? Join us for this informative web seminar to learn more about how to use sample preparation effectively and the latest advances in sample preparation techniques. The panelists can answer your questions too! Part 1: Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020 at 10am EDT| 2pm BST| 3pm CEST Part 2: Friday, Sept. 18, 2020 at 10am EDT| 2pm BST| 3pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Sept. 18, 2021.