PerkinElmer, Inc. | Authors

Articles

Maximizing Your HPLC Method Development

***Live:Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 8am EDT | 1pm BST | 2pm CEST, and Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Please join us and Kathryn Lawson-Wood to discuss the importance of RP-HPLC phase chemistries, describing their key benefits, and typical applications for the best method-development approach to observe changes in selectivity. *** On demand available after final airing until Nov. 10, 2021.***

Analysis of "Broad Spectrum" UVA and UVB Components in Sun Care Products for Compliance with New FDA Regulations

The FDA has made changes to how products containing sunscreen are labeled in the U.S. to ensure they meet the new regulations set forth for safety and effectiveness. The new regulations will require companies that want to use the "broad spectrum" label to test for both UVA and UVB protection.