Better Oligonucleotide Purifications Using an Analytical-Scale Model

March 23, 2021
Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET *** Develop scalable oligonucleotide purification methods using only 100 mg of product or purify nanogram quantities of oligonucleotide in your research lab. Or both.***On Demand until Mar. 23, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/purifications

Event Overview:

Oligonucleotide purifications on ¾ or ½ cm size columns using Agilent analytical HPLC hardware lowers the cost of purification development and enables a vast array of options for research-scale production. Development of large-scale methods is accelerated by reducing the cost-per-iteration. If the goal is simply small scale production then benefits accrue from being able to utilize any resin available from the vast analytical separations world, including micron-sized beads.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Analytical-scale purifications requires much less in feed stock, resin, and mobile phase, greatly reducing costs compared to larger ‘traditional’ pilot-scale purifiers
  • In a development context, more iterations with the same feed stock yields better data around parameter changes
  • At this scale, pressure limits are much higher, enabling use of ~1 micron beads for simple production runs

Speaker:

Jeffrey Knight, Purification Process Development Specialist, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/purifications