Intact Mass Characterization of Multispecific Therapeutic Antibodies

January 19, 2021
Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Webcast

***Live: EU Broadcast: Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 2pm GMT| 3pm CET US Broadcast: Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST| 11am PST *** Learn about identification and quantification of multispecific antibodies by liquid chromatography–mass spectrometry (LC-MS) and analytical hydrophobic interaction chromatography (HIC). This webinar will highlight the insights revealed by using a combination of these techniques, which can be used to guide early-stage research decisions and strategies.***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/multispecific

Event Overview:

Multispecific antibodies have emerged as powerful modulators of many important disease-relevant signaling pathways. A number of multispecific formats have been developed, each with its own benefits and challenges with respect to efficacy, expression yield, and ease of purification. Formats that employ multiple distinct chains and asymmetric pairing can be especially challenging from an analytical perspective due to the potential for chain mispairing. Characterization of these molecules by liquid chromatography–mass spectrometry (LC–MS) and analytical hydrophobic interaction chromatography (HIC) enables identification and quantification of the molecules, respectively. This presentation will highlight the insights revealed by using a combination of these techniques, which can be used to guide early-stage research decisions and strategies.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Strengths and weaknesses of analytical techniques for characterization of multispecific antibodies
  • Identification of multispecific antibodies and mispaired molecules using intact LC–MS
  • How to use LC–MS data in combination with HIC to gain insights that would not be possible using either technique in isolation

Speaker: Dr. Kalie Mix, Senior Scientist, Sanofi

Time and Date:

EU Broadcast: Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 2pm GMT| 3pm CET

US Broadcast: Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 2pm EST| 1pm CST| 11am PST

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/multispecific