Laser & LED Detection for Chromatography

Webcast

Monday, December 13, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST Join us for a webinar focused on bring UV detection into the digital age with the use of high-intensity dual laser and LED light engines in chromatographic application. The KeyView solid-state UV detector allows for instant and consistent high-intensity spectrum with never needing to change a bulb and no latent heating effects.

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/laser_led

Event Overview:

The KeyView ultraviolet (UV) laser and diode-based detector allows flexible UV detection and delivers high signal intensities to both circumnavigate traditional saturation limitations and improve major peak identification. In this webinar, we will briefly take a look at how the KeyView’s dual laser and LED light engine was designed to provide a reliable and high-intensity spectrum. Then we will examine the KeyView UV detector under chromatographic conditions and applications at the mini-spectrum wavelength bands of 220, 255, 265, 278, 285, and 295 nm.

  • KeyView dual LED and 220 nm laser high-intensity design
  • Comparison of mini-spectrum wavelengths (220, 255, 265, 278, 285, and 295 nm)
  • Liquid chromatographic application and example

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Demonstration of a solid-state ultraviolet (UV) light engine design
  • Review of relative spectrum comparisons and signal intensity
  • High-intensity UV detection in liquid chromatography applications

Who Should Attend:

  • Research Chemist, analytical chemist, product manager, HPLC consultant, research scientist, R&D Scientist, Engineer, lab manager, lab director, OEM partner

Speakers

Ryan Splitstone
Chromatography Business Development
Phoseon Technology

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/laser_led