The State of the Art in Life Science Analysis; Virtual Symposium

News
Webcast

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Wednesday, October 18th, 2023 12:30 pm BST 7:30 am EDT 13:30 pm CEST Thursday, October 19th, 2023 12:30pm BST | 7:30am EDT | 13:30pm CEST

What are the latest cutting-edge technologies being used for the analysis of large- and small molecules? Learn about the latest advances from leading research groups and companies with extensive experience in the techniques used in pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical analysis.

Register Free:
https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/separation-science

Event Overview.

Separation scientists play a pivotal role in the development of innovative therapeutics that benefit human health and society. In this special two-day symposium organized by LCGC, leading practitioners in the field will discuss the latest cutting-edge technologies and trends used for both small-molecule and large-molecule analysis. The first day will focus on large molecule analysis and the second will focus on small molecule analysis.


The second session on both days will contain presentations from leading chromatography companies, who will demonstrate how their cutting-edge technologies benefit separation scientists working in this exciting and ever-evolving field.


Key Learning Objectives

  • Separation scientists involved in biopharmaceutical and pharmaceutical analysis who attend this educational event will discover:
  • How to harness the power of high-throughput analytics in biopharmaceutical development
  • How multi-attribute methods can support the comparative assessment of biosimilars
  • The latest advances in size exclusion chromatography in biopharmaceutical analysis
  • The benefits of multi-capillary capillary electrophoresis-sodium dodecyl sulfate for monoclonal antibody analysis
  • Novel prediction methods using LC and SFC to assess the skin permeability of pharmaceutical and cosmetic compounds
  • The benefits of SFC–MS/MS using chiral stationary phases for pharmaceutical analysis
  • The latest cutting-edge technologies used in these fields.


Who Should Attend

  • Separation scientists from industry and academia who need to keep up to speed with the latest practical advances in biopharmaceutical and pharmaceutical analysis.

Event Agenda

Day One: Wednesday 18 October 2023: Advances in Biopharmaceutical Analysis

12:30 pm BST 7:30 am EDT 13:30 pm CEST
SESSION ONE
The first session will be moderated by Christine Jayne Vanhinsbergh from AstraZeneca and will focus on advances in biopharmaceutical analysis.

12:45 pm BST 7:45 am EDT 13:45 pm CEST
Harnessing the Power of High-Throughput Analytics in Biopharmaceutical Development
Giulia Lambiase, Senior Scientist, AstraZeneca, UK

13:05 pm BST 8:05 am EDT 14:05pm CEST
Multi-Attribute Method (MAM) to Support Comparative Analytical Assessment of Biosimilars
Silvia Millan Martin, Senior Research Scientist, National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT), Ireland

13:25 pm BST 8:25 am EDT 14:25 pm CEST
The Role of SEC in Biopharmaceutical Analysis
Daniel Fabry, Senior Scientist, GSK

13:45 pm BST 8:45 am EDT 14:45 pm CEST
Multi-Capillary, Capillary Electrophoresis-Sodium Dodecyl Sulfate (CE-SDS) for High Throughput Monoclonal Antibody Screening
Franziska Raimer, Master’s Student, Technical Research and Development at Novartis Manufacturing GmbH, Schaftenau, Austria

14:05 pm BST 9:05 am EDT 15:05 pm CEST
Streamlining Data Analysis in LC-MS MAM Workflows
Patrick Sascha Merkle, Senior Expert, Analytical Characterization, Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland


14:25 pm BST 9:25 am EDT 15:25 pm CEST
LIVE PANEL DISCUSSION
Live QA discussion with speakers from session one answering questions from the audience.

COFFEE BREAK
14:55 pm BST 9:55 am EDT 16:55 pm CEST

SESSION TWO
15:05 pm BST 11:05 am EDT 16:05 pm CEST
AILANI for Life Science from LabVantage Biomax: Semantic Search and Discovery as part of the native Digital Lab Ecosystem
Sascha Losko, Director of Product Management, LabVantage Biomax

15:25 pm BST 11:25 am EDT 16:25 pm CEST
Improving chromatographic results by the use of bioinert column hardware
Dr. Daniel Eßer, Product Manager Analytical Chromatography, YMC Europe

15:45 pm BST 11:45 am EDT 16:45 pm CEST
A Talk from experts at Mestrelab Research
Dr. Gary Sharman, Senior Scientific Director, Mestrelab Research & Dr. Niccy Tonge, Strategic Account director EMEA, Mestrelab Research

16:05 pm BST 12:05 am EDT 17:05 pm CEST
The Power of Chromatographic Modeling for Small and Large Molecules
Gioacchino Luca Losacco, Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Scientist, Merck

Day Two: Thursday 19 October 2023: Advances in Pharmaceutical Analysis

12:30 pm BST 7:30 am EDT 13:30 pm CEST
SESSION ONE
The first session will be moderated by Caroline West from the University d’Orleans in France, and will focus on advances in pharmaceutical analysis.

12:45 pm BST 7:45 am EDT 13:45 pm CEST
Predicting Skin Permeability of Pharmaceutical and Cosmetic Compounds using Retention in Liquid and Supercritical Fluid Chromatographic Systems
Debby Mangelings, Professor, Vrieje University, Brussels

13:05 pm BST 8:05 am EDT 14:05 pm CEST
SFC–MS/MS on Chiral Stationary Phase for Separation of Hydroxylated 17α-methyltestosterone Isomers
Maria Kristina Parr, Berlin University, Germany

13:25 pm BST 8:25 am EDT 14:25 pm CEST
Achiral x Chiral Comprehensive 2D-LC for Enhanced Resolution of Mixtures of Pharmaceutical Stereoisomers
Frederic Lynen, Ghent University, Belgium

13:45 pm BST 8:45 am EDT 14:45 pm CEST
Large Volume Injections for Ultra-high Sensitivity Bioanalysis
Filip Cuyckens, Scientific Director & Fellow, Janssen R&D, Belgium

14:05 pm BST 9:05 am EDT 15:05 pm CEST
LIVE PANEL DISCUSSION
Live QA discussion with speakers from session one answering questions from the audience

COFFEE BREAK
14:35 pm BST 09:35 am EDT 15:35 pm CEST

SESSION TWO
14:45 pm BST 09: 45 am EDT 15:45 pm CEST
Leading chromatography companies demonstrate how their cutting-edge technologies benefit separation scientists in practice.

Speakers:

Christina Jayne Vanhinsbergh
Senior Scientist
AstraZeneca, UK and the Chromatographic Society UK

Giulia Lambiase
Senior Scientist
AstraZeneca, UK

Silvia Millán-Martín
Senior Research Scientist
National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT), Ireland

Daniel Fabry
Senior Scientist
GSK

Franziska Raimer
Masters Student
Technical Research and Development at Novartis Manufacturing GmbH, Schaftenau, Austria

Patrick Sascha Merkle
Senior Expert
Analytical Characterization, Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland

Sascha Losko
Director of Product Management
LabVantage Biomax

Dr. Daniel Eßer
Product Manager Analytical Chromatography
YMC Europe

Dr. Gary Sharman
Senior Scientific Director
Mestrelab Research

Dr. Niccy Tonge
Strategic Account director EMEA
Mestrelab Research

Caroline West
Full Professor
Institute of Organic and Analytical Chemistry, University of Orleans, CNRS UMR3711, France

Debby Mangelings
Professor
Vrieje University, Brussels

Maria Kristina Parr
Berlin University, Germany

Frederic Lynen
Ghent University, Belgium

Filip Cuyckens
Scientific Director & Fellow
Janssen R&D, Belgium

Gioacchino Luca Losacco
Postdoctoral Fellow Associate Scientist
Merck

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/separation-science

Related Videos
John McLean | Image Credit: © Aaron Acevedo
Related Content