Analyte Binding Following Sample Filtration in HPLC: Causes, Effects, and Solutions

May 20, 2020

Sponsored Content

Analyte binding to syringe filters can have an impact on quantitation of analytes. This webcast will talk about some of the factors that have an influence on analyte binding as well as some strategies to minimize analyte binding to syringe filters. Live: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 20, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/analyte_binding

Event Overview:

HPLC analysis is very commonly used in various industries for quantitation of analytes. Any loss of analyte to sample preparation can be detrimental to quantitation. This webcast will discuss the effect of sample filtration on analyte binding and will focus on the following factors impacting analyte binding after filtration:

  • membrane properties

  • physico-chemical properties of analytes

  • effect of analyte concentration on binding characteristics

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How do membrane properties impact analyte binding?

  • Which physico-chemical properties of analytes impact analyte binding?

  • What is the effect of analyte concentration on binding?

Speaker: Vivek Joshi, Ph.D., Applications and Market Adoption Manager, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Time and Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 20, 2021.

Sponsors: MilliporeSigma, the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/analyte_binding