Automated Online µSPE Cartridge Clean-up of QuEChERS Extracts before LC–MS/MS and GC–MS/MS Analysis of Pesticides in Foods

May 19, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn how to enhance throughput and laboratory efficiency with an automated on-line sample preparation workflow that integrates miniaturized SPE clean-up of QuEChERS extracts with GC–MS/MS or LC–MS/MS analysis. Live: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until May 19, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/clean_up

Event Overview: 
The trend for multi-residue pesticide analysis is towards faster, simpler, more generic methods of extraction with minimal, if any, clean-up to facilitate higher sample throughput. But this approach can result in extracts with high levels of matrix co-extractives, which will inevitably lead to faster contamination of LC–MS/MS and especially GC–MS/MS systems. The reluctance to use a cartridge SPE clean-up step most likely results from the time required for manual procedures and time taken to achieve the optimum balance between removal of co-extractive without loss of analytes.

This webinar will highlight an automated optimized online miniaturized cartridge clean-up approach providing more effective clean-up of QuEChERS extracts to overcome the analytical challenges faced by laboratories undertaking pesticides residues analysis.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the configuration, operation, flexibility and ease of use of an automated on-line µSPE setup with GC–MS and LC–MS analysis

  • Learn how optimized sorbent blends can yield excellent results from GC–MS/MS and LC–MS/MS multi-residue pesticides analysis in different sample types

  • Discover how µSPE can increase robustness, reduce system maintenance and increase laboratory productivity

Speakers: Dr. Daniela Cavagnino, Product Marketing Manager for Gas Chromatographs and GC Autosamplers in the Applied Analytical Technologies Group, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Dr. Cristina Jacob, Product Manager of LC TriPlus Autosamplers, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until May 19, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/clean_up

Related Content:

Webcasts