Breakthroughs in FFF-MALS – New Levels of Performance and Usability

*** Three Events: Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020 at 10:30 am IST| 1pm CST| 2pm JST Europe: Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020 at 9am| 10am CET*** Characterizing complex nanoparticles, polymers and biotherapeutics is about to get a lot easier. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 28, 2021***

Event Overview:
Field-flow fractionation coupled to light scattering (FFF-MALS) is a powerful method for characterizing nanoparticles, proteins and polymers. For nanoparticles with sizes from 1 to 1000 nm, FFF-MALS uniquely provides high-resolution size distributions, quantitative particle concentration and other types of on-line characterization, along with the ability to collect size fractions. For macromolecules ranging from a few kDa to 1 GDa, FFF-MALS determines absolute molar mass, size and conformation while overcoming the inherent limitations of SEC for larger polymers and aggregates.

In this webcast, the next generation in FFF-MALS will be introduced. Technological advancements greatly enhance sensitivity, fraction concentrations, and the ability to measure zeta potential distributions via EAF4. The new capabilities also improve experimental robustness and ease of use. The simplified workflow, from in silico method development to final analysis, will be presented.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How FFF-MALS separates and characterizes nanoparticles and macromolecules, and key applications
  • How dilution control improves the detectability of low-abundance sample components
  • How electrical/flow FFF determines charge distribution in complex samples
  • How the streamlined workflow lowers the bar to running FFF-MALS while enhancing performance and productivity

Speakers: Christoph Johann, Product Manager, Wyatt Technology

Chris Deng, Ph.D., Application Scientist II, Wyatt Technology

Time and Date: Three Events:

Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET

Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020 at 10:30 am IST| 1pm CST| 2pm JST

Europe: Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2020 at 9am| 10am CET

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 28, 2021

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/usability​ ​