The CHROMacademy Essential Guide Webcast: Native and Denaturing Mode Size Exclusion Analysis of Biotherapeutics

Sponsored Content

How to address the challenges on biotherapeutic aggregate/fragment analysis using SEC/UV and SEC/MS? Live: North America: Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020 at 11am EST | 10am CST | 8am PST Asia Pacific: Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST Europe: Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET On demand available after final airing until Mar. 12, 2020 Register free

Register free: https://www.chromacademy.com/Native-Denaturing-Mode-Size-Exclusion-Analysis-Biotherapeutics.html

Event Overview: 

High performance liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry are becoming fundamental methods for research and quality control of biopharmaceutical products. Detailed analytical characterization of these biopharmaceutical proteins to assess the aggregation levels and other potential variations are important to monitor in order to ensure product quality and safety. Size exclusion chromatography (SEC) is a popular analytical method used to quantify aggregation and purity of proteins.

This webcast will focus on the versatile use of SEC in analyzing biotherapeutics. The talk will introduce the Agilent SEC column portfolio, including the AdvanceBio SEC columns with sub-2- µm particle technology, consideration of various pore sizes, and selecting an appropriate column for SEC analysis of different sample modalities. We will also demonstrate SEC-MS applications under both denaturing and native mode for biotherapeutic analyses.

Key Learning Objectives:

In this webcast, we will present SEC characterization of various biotherapeutic proteins in the following areas:

  • High performance and high throughput SEC analysis of aggregate, monomer and smaller fragment product species

  • Considerations needed to optimize SEC methods including column pore size selection, column inertness and LC system configuration

  • SEC-MS analysis of biotherapeutics under denaturing and native mode

Speakers: Dr. Andrew Coffey, Senior Application Chemist, Agilent Technologies

Veronica Qin Ph.D., Application Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: North America: Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020 at 11am EST | 10am CST | 8am PST

Asia Pacific:  Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020 at 8:30am IST | 11am CST | 12pm JST

Europe: Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Mar. 12, 2020

Register free: https://www.chromacademy.com/Native-Denaturing-Mode-Size-Exclusion-Analysis-Biotherapeutics.html