Help! My GC Column isn’t Performing: Tips on Optimization and Care

September 16, 2020
Agilent

Sponsored Content

Whether you are new to working with GC columns, or as a seasoned GC veteran, you would like to refresh your skills and gain some additional knowledge and advice, this GC Webinar will give you practical tips and tricks on troubleshooting GC columns and keeping them at their peak performance. Presenter Gustavo Serrano will walk you through the webcast, covering a range of topics aimed at helping you improve your GC columns analysis. Live: Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020 at 8am EDT| 1pm BST| 2pm CEST Thursday, Nov. 12, 2020 at 8am EST| 1pm GMT| 2pm CET On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/tips_optimization_care

Event Overview:

AGC column is an essential part of the gas chromatograph workflow, and its care and maintenance are critical for reliable and reproducible results. In this webinar we will look at practical tips that will help you optimize the column, and to evaluate measurement systems to gauge its performance.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to identify the 3 most common issues with GC columns, and how to solve them
  • Learn how to prepare and optimize the column prior to a GC analysis
  • Learn about GC column differences, and how to pick the right column for an application

Speaker:

Gustavo Serrano Izaguirre, Ph.D., GC Columns Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date:

Thursday, Oct. 8, 2020 at 8am EDT| 1pm BST| 2pm CEST

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2020 at 8am EST| 1pm GMT| 2pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 12, 2021

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/tips_optimization_care