HILIC Analysis for Polar Modifications of mAbs

*** Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT *** Why should you use HILIC for the analysis of polar modifications of mAbs? ***On demand available after final airing until May 25, 2022***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/applications_seperations

Event Overview:
Post-translational modifications (PTMs) must be characterized and controlled for effective and safe biotherapeutic development, such as monoclonal antibody treatments. Many PTMs are polar by their nature, including glycosylation, deamidation, and oxidation. These types of polar modifications lend themselves to analysis via hydrophilic interaction liquid chromatography (HILIC) since they can be better resolved with HILIC than with reversed-phase LC. Examples of the analysis of glycosylation, deamidation, and oxidation of different mAbs will be demonstrated using LC–MS under HILIC conditions.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn better approaches to the characterization of post-translational modifications
  • Understand why HILIC offers advantages for analysis of isobaric glycoforms
  • Review examples of deamidation and oxidation of mAbs

Speaker: Stephanie A. Schuster, Ph.D., Senior Technical Support Scientist, Advanced Materials Technology, Inc.

Time and Date: Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT
On Demand Available until May 25, 2022

Sponsor: Mac Mod

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/applications_seperations