How to Do More with Less: All Biopharmaceutical Batch Processes Can Benefit from Multi-Column Chromatography

Webcasts

Monday, June 27th, 2022 at 11am EDT|5pm CEST|8am PDT|4pm BST Multi-column chromatography can benefit ANY chromatography process. Simply and quickly. See cost reductions and increased throughput in 1 week.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/multi_column

Event Overview:

Despite the perception of complexity, multi-column chromatography (MCC) is in reality easy to understand and easy to implement. The move to MCC from batch is simple and sets up your biopharmaceutical manufacturing process to realize the benefits of intensified chromatography. In this webinar,we give an introduction to how MCC can increase the performance envelope of a given process line, not just for the analysis of mAbs but also for emerging therapies like AAVs and mRNA. By leveraging the inherent flexibility of MCC, a single system and limited range of consumables can deliver a process envelope that can cater for a wider range of bioreactor volumes, modalities, titers, and throughput demands.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Principles of multi-column chromatography (MCC)
  • Understand the benefits of MCC in terms of process flexibility for your biopharmaceutical manufacturing process
  • Understand how those benefits are realized in the context of batch process constraints

Who Should Attend:

  • Process development scientists and those with an interest in intensifying their chromatography unit operations from all levels.
  • mAbs, AAV, and mRNA process developers

Speakers

Karl Rogler
Product Manager Chromatography Systems
Sartorius

Karl Rogler earned his bachelor’s degree in Chemical Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, where he specialized in chromatography applications for protein purification. He has been developing chromatography applications on the BioSMB system since 2013. In 2015, he became project manager for several BioSMB projects and serves today as the BioSMB Systems Product Manager.

Casey Mihal
Product Specialist Chromatography North America
Sartorius

Casey Mihal currently works as a Product Specialist at Sartorius, North America, supporting multi-column chromatography (MCC) and chromatography process intensification (PI). In this role, he offers complex technical support, market insight, and process strategy for the MCC and Chromatography PI portfolio. Casey has a chemical engineering degree from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology with a minor in biochemical engineering and over six years of experience in the biopharma industry, notably at Exelead and Eli Lilly.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/multi_column