Hydrogen–Deuterium Exchange Coupled with Cyclic Ion Mobility for Higher Quality Analyses

March 25, 2021
Waters

Webcast

*Wednesday, March 25, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET* Join us to learn how to address challenges with screening protein complexes using hydrogen–deuterium exchange and cyclic ion-mobility MS. *On demand available after final airing until March 25, 2022*

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cyclic

Event Overview:

Hydrogen–deuterium exchange (HDX) is increasingly employed in the study of larger proteins and protein complexes and in screening applications. These more challenging experiments drive a need for improved performance in the capacity of the liquid chromatography–mass spectrometry (LC–MS) system. Cyclic ion-mobility mass spectrometry (IMS), which provides higher ion mobility and mass resolution, offers improved peak capacity to address these challenges. In this webcast, the performance of cyclic IMS for hydrogen deuterium exchange is demonstrated relative to other types of high-resolution mass spectrometry, for sample-limited applications and for higher throughput data collection.

Key Learning Objectives:

1) See how HDX-MS helps address challenges with screening protein complexes

2) Find out how to improve sequence coverage with limited sample volumes

3) Learn how multiple ion mobility passes provide higher throughput experiments to truncate chromatographic gradients

Speakers: Lindsay Morrison, PhD, Principal Scientist, Waters Corporation

Times and Dates: Thursday, March 25, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 2pm GMT| 3pm CET

On Demand Until March 25, 2022

Sponsor: Waters

Register free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cyclic