Waters | Authors

Articles

The Durability of Your Data: A roundtable discussion

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST Laboratory data must be secured and available to support product quality decisions, both at the time of the decision-making and for the full duration of the mandated retention period. It is imperative to have durable data. Durable data includes backup and restore, disaster recovery and business continuity planning, archiving, system administration, and cybersecurity.

Overcoming Challenges with Aging Instrumentation with Heather Rennie

Lab scientists are constantly faced with challenges caused by aging technology including longer run times, expensive repairs and less sensitivity of their samples. As instruments approach end of life, accessing trained professionals to repair older technology also becomes more difficult and costly. In this podcast, Heather Rennie, Senior Manager, Global Services, from Waters Corporation will discuss the benefits of protecting instrumentation by including a service coverage support package at the time of purchase.

PFAS Analysis Using EPA Method 537.1

This brief demonstrates the extraction and analysis of PFAS compounds in water following EPA method 537.1, using PS2 solid-phase extraction and LC–MS/MS.