Improving Bioanalysis Workflows for Monoclonal Antibodies and Protein Biomarkers in Human and Animal Serum

May 28, 2020

Sponsored Content

This webcast will describe the use of plate-based immunoaffinity enrichment workflows and LC-MS to design accurate and robust immunoaffinity MS assays. Live: Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing May 28, 2021 Register free

Register free
http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/bioanalysis_workflows

Event Overview:
This presentation will highlight a simple and high-throughput method for the quantitation of monoclonal antibodies and proteins in human and animal serum. The workflow utilizes certified reference materials (CRMs) as calibrators, stable isotope labelled proteins and monoclonal antibodies as internal standards, and plate-based immunoaffinity enrichment. Quantification of IGF1, adalimumab and infiliximab will be presented as case studies. 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Utility of plate-based immunoaffinity enrichment workflows to simplify high-sensitivity measurements of proteins and antibodies in serum

  • Use of fully length SIL internal standards to improve assay robustness

  • Development of protein and antibody certified reference materials to improve accuracy and commutability of immunoaffinity MS assays

Speakers: Kevin Ray, PhD, Senior Manager, MilliporeSigma

Pegah Jalili, PhD, Principal Scientist, MilliporeSigma

Time and Date: Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 12pm EDT | 9am PDT | 5pm BST | 6pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 28, 2021.

Sponsors: MilliporeSigma, the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Register free
http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/bioanalysis_workflows