Improving the Power of Nano LC–MS Workflows in Bottom-Up Proteomics with Core-Shell Based Nano Columns and Expanded Selectivities

March 3, 2021
Phenomenex

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET *** In this presentation we will demonstrate the gains in proteome characterization that can be achieved by using modern HPLC materials, both core–shell and full porous based. We will also show improvements that can be realized via selectivity optimization of not only the HPLC column chemistry but also trap chemistries when using a trap-and-elute workflow. .***On Demand until Mar. 3, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/proteomics

Event Overview:

Nano liquid chromatography–mass spectrometry (LC–MS) has proven to be a powerful tool in bottom-up proteomics to garner sensitivity improvements and improved proteome characterization. With previous-generation MS instruments there were scan rate limitations that limited the utility of improving chromatographic separation efficiencies, because the peaks would become too narrow, not allowing for an adequate number of MS scans. As the scan rates of the modern high-resolution MS instruments has improved, we are now able to take advantage of chromatographic efficiency improvements, which not only gives better resolution of the peptides, but also leads to higher peak heights and thereby greater sensitivity. One powerful tool available to chromatographers to improve efficiency is the use of core–shell based HPLC resins. These materials have been shown to provide significant improvements in chromatographic efficiency without the need to go to higher operational pressures.

In this presentation we will demonstrate the gains in proteome characterization that can be achieved by using modern HPLC materials, both core–shell and full porous based. We will also show improvements that can be realized via selectivity optimization of not only the HPLC column chemistry but also trap chemistries when using a trap-and-elute workflow.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Impact of stationary phase selection on nano columns and trap analysis
  • Learn how to improve overall method robustness and sensitivity of nano scale method development
  • A rational and selective approach to trap and column strategies to increase method performance for nano LC

Speaker: Dr. Jason Anspach, Product Manager HPLC, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available until Mar. 3, 2022.

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/proteomics