Increasing Productivity by Application of Accurate Mass GC/MS Screening to Sports Doping Analysis

Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 2pm CET | 1pm GMT | 8am EST*** The University of Ghent’s DoColab is focused on analyzing doping control samples for the presence of prohibited substances. Through the latest GC–MS and GC–MS technology DoColab are expanding their ability to detecting non-compliances. With non-targeted screening and intelligent data interrogation coupled with Accurate Mass GC/Q-TOF DoColab are racing ahead in the battle for fair play in sport. ***On demand available after final airing until Feb. 23, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/docolab

Event Overview:

“Doping is prohibited in sports for two reasons,” explains Professor Peter Van Eenoo, “firstly out of fair play and secondly because the use of these substances entails a risk”.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Application of High Resolution Accurate Mass GC/MS to Sports Doping Control
  • Benefits of comprehensive non-target screening of samples for suspect compounds
  • Approaches to effective data handling for non-target screening

Speaker:

Wim Van Gansbeke, DocoLab, University of Ghent, Belgium

Time and Date: Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 2pm CET | 1pm GMT | 8am EST

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/docolab