Intact Mass Analysis of Multispecific Antibodies: Automation and Data Management

Webcasts

Tuesday, October 25th, 2022 at 11am EDT|8am PDT|4pm BST|5pm CEST Discover approaches for medium- and high-throughput analysis of multispecific antibodies using Byos software with AWS automation workflows. In this presentation, we will discuss how to use this data to select optimal therapeutic candidates produced on our high-throughput protein production platform.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/intact_mass

Event Overview:

Multispecific antibodies have emerged as powerful modulators of important disease-relevant signaling pathways. Antibody formats that employ multiple distinct chains and asymmetric pairing can be especially challenging from an analytical perspective due to the potential for chain mispairing. Intact mass characterization is a robust method for determining the identity and relative abundance of the native versus mispaired proteins in a sample, however, analysis of multiple proteins in a single sample presents challenges at the data processing stage. This presentation will discuss approaches for medium- and high-throughput analysis of multispecific antibodies using Byos software with AWS automation workflows. This data has been especially valuable in guiding selection of optimal therapeutic candidates produced on our high-throughput protein production platform.

Key Learning:

  • Analytical process and research design used in characterizing multispecific antibody therapeutics
  • How to develop and employ a comprehensive LC–MS workflow for characterizing protein therapeutics
  • How to employ automated data analysis tools and workflows for optimizing multispecific monocloncal antibodies

Speakers:

Kalie Mix
Senior Scientist
Sanofi Genzyme

Kalie Mix is a senior scientist in the Large Molecule Research group at Sanofi. Prior to working at Sanofi, she attended Middlebury college in Vermont, then received her PhD in biochemistry at University of Wisconsin-Madison. She then transitioned to a postdoctoral fellowship at MIT, where she performed research focused on cytosolic delivery of proteins using chemical modifications. In her current role, Kalie is part of the Biologics Characterization, Expression, and Production (“BiCEP”) sub team, where she performs analytics on antigens and antibodies to support early-stage antibody discovery.

Times and Date:

Tuesday, October 25th, 2022 at 11am EDT|8am PDT|4pm BST|5pm CEST

Sponsor:

Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/intact_mass