Method Development for Modern Size Exclusion Methods

Webcasts

Wednesday, September 15, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Size exclusion chromatography (SEC) is a well-established analytical method for quantitative and qualitative aggregate analysis of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) and other related biotherapeutics.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/development

Event Overview:

Size exclusion chromatography (SEC) is a well-established analytical method for quantitative and qualitative aggregate analysis of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) and other related biotherapeutics. However, because SEC is a non-adsorptive separation modality, it may be unclear as to which method parameters to adjust for the optimal separation of monomer, aggregate, and fragment.

In this presentation, we discuss SEC method experimental design space. Column selection, mobile phase, flowrate, and injection volume are all discussed to ensure optimal separation of monomer, aggregate, and fragment of mAbs and other mAb formats.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about a breakthrough in SEC column development to improve method robustness for monoclonal antibodies and related recombinant proteins
  • Understand how column choice‑including exclusion limit, particle size, and column length—may affect chromatographic performance
  • Determine a practical mobile -phase screen to optimize mAb aggregate recovery and fragment separation
  • Understand when organic solvent should be used and how other cosolvents, including arginine, may be beneficial in improving peak shape and recovery

Who Should Attend:

  • Analytical R&D chemists interested in improving updating a platform or legacy SEC
  • Development labs interested in transferring robust, high-quality data and methods to CDMO partners
  • Anyone new to aggregate analysis for mAbs and related mAb formats

Speakers

Brian Rivera
Senior Product Manager- Biologics
Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/development