Modernizing Compendial HPLC Methods

Webcasts

**Friday, October 22, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST** FASTER, CHEAPER, SHARPER, SMARTER. A Better Answer to Compendial HPLC Methods

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/compendial

Event Overview:

Over the past 50 years, numerous advances have been made in HPLC technology, which have made the analytical technique quicker and less expensive to run. Despite the savings to be seen, many laboratories choose to reproduce methods developed with outdated technology rather than using current practices.

This presentation will show how easy it is to modify a method in order to take advantage of current practices, while demonstrating the possible savings in time and money by doing so.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover the allowed adjustments of a US Pharmacopeia method using Chapter 621
  • Determining the right HPLC column to optimize the method
  • How to calculate the economic savings

Who Should Attend:

  • This presentation is geared towards anyone who is associated with implementing USP compendial methods

Speakers

Carl Griffin
Application Scientist
Agilent

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/compendial