Rapid Low-level Identification and Quantitation of Host Cell Proteins

October 10, 2019
Agilent Technologies

Sponsored Content

Do you need an automated and streamlined method for identification and characterization of host cell protein (HCP) impurities? Learn how to optimize each stage of your HCP workflow by attending this webcast. Live: Europe: Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 at 2pm BST | 3pm CEST North America: Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after final airing until Oct. 10, 2020 Register free

Register freehttp://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/proteins

Event Overview:

Process impurities such as host cell proteins (HCPs) can threaten product efficacy and stability and, therefore, must be monitored and controlled in drug products. 

The traditional enzyme-linked immunosorbent assay (ELISA) method lacks the specificity and coverage to identify and quantify individual HCPs. Liquid chromatography (LC)–mass spectrometry (MS) analysis overcomes that these limitations; however, the coelution of low-abundance HCP peptides with the highly abundant peptides from the drug product demands better separation of the peptides and broad dynamic range of the LC/MS system.

In this webcast, experts will review an HCP analysis workflow for automated sample preparation; an LC–MS/MS analysis using a new acquisition method shown to improve protein identification; and data analysis software to confirm identification of HCPs.

Key Learning Objectives:

How to optimize each stage of a host cell protein workflow including sample prep, separation, detection, and data processing

How a new acquisition method can identify lower-level peptides

How to perform targeted quantitation of HCPs

Speakers: Steve Madden, Software Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Linfeng Wu, PhD, Application Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Europe: Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

North America: Thursday, October 10, 2019 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 10, 2020

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register freehttp://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/proteins