Real-Time Ethylene Oxide and Fence Line Monitoring Using SIFT-MS

Webcasts

Monday, August 15th, 2022 at 11am EDT|8am PDT|4pm BST|5pm CEST Monday, August 15th, 2022 at 2pm EDT|11am PDT|7pm BST|8pm CEST Tune in to discover how the benefits of SIFT-MS for air quality monitoring have resulted in the adoption of this technique by global environmental agencies including the National Institute of Environmental Research in South Korea and the Texas Commission of Environmental Quality.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/sift_ms

Event Overview:

As regulators impose more stringent air quality standards, there is a growing need for high-quality analytical devices that can be taken into the field for in-situ monitoring. Conventional analytical technologies (such as GC–MS and HPLC) lack the time resolution, responsiveness, and comprehensiveness of analysis required to provide timely answers so that air contaminants can be rapidly identified and addressed.
Selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) is a revolutionary direct mass spectrometric technology for continuous, sensitive, selective, and robust analysis of diverse chemical species in air. Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) — such as benzene, ammonia, and formaldehyde — and inorganic gases such as sulfur dioxide and hydrogen sulfide are detected simultaneously and continuously in real time.
Please join us for this webinar that will present a variety of SIFT-MS–based environmental applications, including:

  • Ambient air monitoring
  • Fenceline monitoring
  • Identification of ethylene oxide emissions.
  • Case studies describing how this technology is being deployed by Samsung Electronics and the Korean National Institute of Environmental Research



Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the fundamentals of the SIFT-MS technique, including its ability to selectively and comprehensively analyze samples in real-time in one simple analysis.
  • Discover why SIFT-MS is well suited to air quality monitoring both in a mobile deployment scenario and for fence line monitoring.
  • See how international regulatory agencies are using SIFT-MS as part of their air quality compliance monitoring and enforcement.


Who Should Attend:

  • Atmospheric scientists
  • Environmental scientists
  • Environmental engineers
  • Environmental consultants
  • First responders
  • Laboratory Managers / Directors / Supervisors

Barry Prince
Product Manager
Syft Technologies

Dr. Barry Prince graduated from the University of Canterbury with a PhD in Laser Spectroscopy prior to undertaking research fellowships at the University of Wisconsin and Australian National University. He accepted a development role at Syft Technologies in early 2004 and moved to global sales in 2012. In his current role he works closely with Syft’s product development and global sales teams shaping the future direction of Syft’s products.

Leslie Silva
Application Scientist
Syft Technologies

Dr. Leslie Silva graduated from the University of Calgary with a PhD in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology prior to a postdoctoral fellowship at the MD Anderson Cancer Center and working as a Senior Research Scientist at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. She led an analytical chemistry lab for a food and beverage startup in San Francisco for four years before joining the Syft Technologies USA team in October of 2020 as an Applications Scientist. Leslie works closely with both the New Zealand- the US-based sales and product development teams to develop applications and help customers with their SIFT-MS workflows.

Jihoon Lee
Vice President of Sales, Asia
Syft Technologies

Jihoon Lee has extensive management experience with technology leaders including Samsung Electronics, Tesla, and Wacker Chemie. He has led the development of new solutions that address industry needs such as micro contamination monitoring, odor control regulation, and a mobile lab solution. His work has been recognized by both NASA and the South Korean National Government Regulation Review and Consulting Panel. He joined Syft Technologies in 2018 and has introduced SIFT-MS to regulatory agencies in South Korea who are tasked with regulating industrial air pollution and semiconductor manufacturers such as Samsung Korea. He will share his success in partnering with the government of South Korea to implement a mobile SIFT-MS solution across industrial areas in the country.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/sift_ms