Simple, Accurate and Reliable Quantification of THC and CBD in Cannabis-Infused Chocolate Edibles, Pastries and Candies

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST| 11am PST*** Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST*** Friday, March 26, 2021 at 3pm CET | 2pm GMT | 10am EDT *** Chocolate is a complex matrix, rich in protein, fat and cocoa, making it particularly challenging to analyze. In this seminar, you will learn a simple and optimized procedures to grind samples, extract cannabinoids, and quantify the cannabinoids by LC-UV.***On Demand until Mar. 26, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/edibles

Event Overview:

Accurate measurement of THC and CBD in samples with high-fat content like chocolate, brownies and cookies is important for safety and legal reasons but also to ensure proper labelling on commercially available products. Chocolate is a complex matrix, rich in protein, fat and cocoa, making it particularly challenging to analyze. In this seminar, you will learn a simple and optimized procedures to grind and extract cannabinoids and to quantify the cannabinoids by LC-UV. Emphasis will be put on simple sample preparation and minimized cost per sample. Accuracy, precision, and linear response over multiple days for the target analytes will be demonstrated. These optimized procedures will provide clean samples, good robustness, and enhanced sensitivity for potency testing in cannabis-infused chocolate, pastries and candies.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to simplify sample preparation of edibles for potency testing
  • How to increase accuracy
  • Reduce operational costs with optimized procedures

Speakers: Jean-Francois Roy, Agilent Mass Spec Application Scientist, Agilent

Christophe Deckers, Agilent Sample Prep Application Engineer, Agilent

Time and Date: Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST| 11am PST

Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST

Friday, March 26, 2021 at 3pm CET | 2pm GMT | 10am EDT

On demand available until Mar. 26, 2022.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/edibles