Streamlining Analytical Method Development with a focus on Genotoxic Impurities

April 14, 2021
Ampac Analytical

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Rapid method development for challenging molecules or separations can help accelerate the establishment of a suitable, robust analytical method for their determination. This webcast will provide an overview of possible method development approaches and then illustrate the success of such method development strategies by way of several examples of methods that have been successfully developed and validation for the determination of such impurities. ***On Demand until Apr. 14, 2022***

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/genotoxic

Event Overview:

Development of chromatographic methods for the determination of genotoxic or potential genotoxic impurities can be time consuming and laborious. Having a generic approach to a method development strategy can aid in the generation of a suitable method in a shorter space of time. Several different approaches to method development are possible. This webcast will provide an overview of method development strategies to help the analyst, chromatographer, or researcher to develop a suitable, reliable, robust, and even validatable method for the determination of genotoxic impurities. It will include several examples of successfully developed and validated methods for a range of genotoxic impurities, including nitrosamines, by liquid chromatography (LC) and gas chromatography (GC).

  • Challenges in method development
  • Factors affecting separations
  • Development of generic LC and GC methods for impurity determination
  • Examples of successfully developed LC and GC methods

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understanding of different method development approaches
  • Selection of the right analytical technique for the separation
  • How to approach challenging separations

Speakers: Matthew Webberley, PhD, Associate Director Analytical R&D, SK biotek Ireland

Marc Jacob, PhD, Director Business Development, AMPAC Analytical

Time and Date: Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available until Apr. 14, 2022.

Sponsor: Ampac Analytical

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/genotoxic