The Evolution of Consumables Usage Tracking through SMART Technology

Webcasts

Monday, September 27, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST Reducing instrument downtime is a prime objective for analytical laboratories looking to improve productivity. This webcast will highlight new SMART technology modern laboratories are employing for consumable usage tracking, performing scheduled maintenance and optimizing instrument use for variable sample loads and conditions, while ensuring safe and error-free operations.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/smarttech

Event Overview:

Reducing instrument downtime is a primary task for analytical laboratories seeking to increase productivity. Unplanned or unnecessary consumable replacement is particularly critical, impacting sample throughput and costs of operation. Modern instrumentation and software have evolved to allow analysts to track consumable usage and move to a more efficient way to schedule maintenance. This is possible through a novel chip technology embedded in SMART consumables, enabling automated identification, usage data storage, and logging of operational parameters. Through the second generation of robotic autosamplers this functionality opens the way to error-free and safer operations, while integration in the chromatography data system assures full traceability and GLP/GMP compliance. This webcast will highlight the benefits the SMART technology offers to modern laboratories, especially when facing high or variable sample loads and conditions or instrument usage over multiple shifts.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how SMART technology is implemented in the hardware and software
  • Learn how SMART technology impacts data confidence and instrument uptime
  • Learn how SMART technology and CDS integration support GLP/GMP compliance with full traceability

Who Should Attend:

  • Analytical chemists and lab managers using GC/GC-MS technology
  • Quality laboratory managers
  • GLP/GMP compliant laboratory

Speakers

Dr. Daniela Cavagnino
Product Marketing Manager
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Dr. Daniela Cavagnino received a Master of Chemistry from the University of Milan, Italy. She started her career in gas chromatography at Thermo Fisher Scientific spending several years in the R&D laboratories working on GC technology innovation. Then, she conveyed her technical background into product management and marketing management roles with more than 15 years of experience in promoting GC and GC–MS technology and applications in several different market segments. During her career, she has participated as author and co-author in technical publications and as a lecturer at international conferences.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/smarttech