Thermo Fisher Scientific | Authors

Articles

Characterization of Biotherapeutic Beasts by Mass Spectrometry

Thursday, September 29, 2022 at 7am PT | 10am ET | 4pm CET Novel methods have been developed and applied on Biotherapeutics Beasts in the half Megadalton to 3-4 MDa range to measure AAV Full:Empty genome ratio using charge detection mass spectrometry on the Q Exactive UHMR mass spectrometer with Direct Mass Technology mode.

New Developments in Mass Spectrometry-Based Single-Cell Proteomics

Tue, Sep 27, 2022 11:00 AM EDT Learn how Karl Mechtler has developed an end-to-end workflow to efficiently prepare and analyze samples for single-cell proteomics by mass spectrometry. This workflow enables direct injection of single cells to identify approximately 1,500 protein groups per analytical run and uncover the surprising heterogeneity of cell populations.

Tandem UHPLC for High-Throughput Peptide Mapping

This article demonstrates how you can accelerate peptide mapping analyses with Tandem LC-MS workflows by reducing downtime from column reconditioning in gradient runs.