Tips and Tricks for Simple and Successful Sample Preparation In Your Lab

Webcast

Wednesday, February 16th, 2022 at 11:30am CET | 10:30am GMT | 4:00pm IST | 1:30pm MSK Register today to learn tips and tricks for successful sample preparation in the analytical lab, as well as the tools for selecting and implementing sample preparation protocols.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/simple_sample

Event Overview:

Sample preparation is the source of 30% of errors and of 61% of the time spent on tasks in the analytical lab.

The success of an analysis is mostly dependent of the cleanliness of the sample. The method’s sensitivity to detect many trace compounds is challenged by matrix effects.

Some tips and tricks will be shown in this webinar tricks to choose the most suitable sample preparation method, how to investigate why the recovery of the analytes is lower than expected, how to reduce matrix effects, and also a general sample prep method development strategy.

This webinar is a general sample prep webinar dealing with samples from the environmental, food, chemical and pharma market, therefore it is not specific for a certain type of market, but for all analytical labs where sample preparation is needed.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to choose the best sample preparation technique for your samples
  • Tips and tricks on how to simplify the development of a sample preparation method
  • How to improve recoveries of your analytes and obtain better sensitivities

Who Should Attend:

  • This webcast is aimed at anyone working with HPLC, GC, hyphenated techniques or anyone who wishes to develop robust chromatography methods.
  • It is intended for lab analyst, chromatographers or lab managers who wants to get the most from their analytical instruments from markets such as environmental, food, general chemistry, or pharmacology.

Speakers

Julian de la Mata
Sample Prep Business Coordinator and Technical Specialist
Agilent Technologies

Julian de la Mata is the Agilent Sample Prep Business Coordinator and Consumables Technical Support Specialist. He has a bachelor’s degree on Biochemistry by University of Madrid and he has been 34 years in HP-Agilent at several jobs, always dealing with Chromatography and Sample Preparation Techniques.

He started in Chromatography in 1988, and after 20 years in sales he became EMEA Consumables Technical Support where he has been the last 14 years. During the last 6 years he has got specialized on Sample Prep for the Analytical Lab.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/simple_sample