Utilizing Octet Platform for Characterized Critical Reagents in Support of Drug Development for Contemporary Biotherapeutics

Webcast

***Live: ***Friday, March 5, 2021 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET *** Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST *** As industry focus shifts to large molecules of increasing diversity and complexity, a label-free optical technique provides real-time analysis of biomolecular interactions, a key tool in the critical reagent workflow.***On Demand until Mar. 30, 2022***

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/reagents

Event Overview:

The current effort to create novel vaccines for the COVID-19 pandemic, coupled with dramatic growth in numbers of large molecule drugs of increased diversity and structural complexity and advances in delivery systems, has created the need for critical reagent workflows that are easily customized, efficient, versatile, high throughput, and operationally reliable. The label-free optical technique of Bio-Layer Interferometry (BLI), the Octet© platform, provides real-time analysis of biomolecular interactions as a key tool in the critical reagent workflow. This event will present two case studies utilizing BLI Octet technology for critical reagent characterization and exemplify the benefits of broad application of BLI in standard workflows for characterization of custom critical reagents for modern biotherapeutics.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how BLI Octet technology for affinity characterization antibodies can benefit critical reagent workflows such as guiding decision-making about assay sensitivity and lot-to-lot comparisons.
  • Benefits of mixed use of ELISA and BLI to support critical reagent comparison studies.
  • Using BLI Octet technology for quality control and batch release of drug-substance.

Speakers: Ronald R. Bowsher, Ph.D., Partner & CSO, B2S Life Sciences

Erica Simmons, Ph.D., Senior Scientist, B2S Life Sciences

Time and Date: Friday, March 5, 2021 at 9am EST | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST

On demand available until Mar. 30, 2022.

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/reagents