What can CHROMacademy do for You?

February 4, 2021
Agilent Technologies Inc

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET*** with CHROMacademy. We will exhibit the breadth and depth of content that is practical and relevant to your daily work. ***On demand available after final airing until Mar. 4, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/chomacademyandme

Event Overview:

This webcast will demonstrate the value of training, and in particular, online training with CHROMacademy. We will exhibit the breadth and depth of content that is practical and relevant to your daily work. The training doesn’t just stop once you have completed a module – other content is available, from fundamental to advanced topics; content is regularly updated, and there are tools within the site that can be used time and time again, such as our interactive Troubleshooters and Ask the Expert. The breadth of the content in CHROMacademy allows users to gain expertise as their careers progress and their requirement for knowledge of different areas of chromatography expands.

Presented by Dr. Dawn Watson (CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific).

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Introduction to eLearning
    • Why eLearning is beneficial
    • Time saving/cost saving
    • Material is always accessible
    • Up-skill your laboratory
    • Less instrument down time
    • CHROMacademy is a CPD site (tracked learning)
  • CA membership
    • Types of membership and what is accessible
  • CA content
    • Overview of the amount of content, which is updated regularly with new content
    • Demonstration of individual content types
      • Modules, webcasts, quick guides, video courses, bootcamps
      • Assessments to track learning
      • Troubleshooting tools – troubleshooter and ATE
      • Reports that track user engagement with all content
    • Particular features of the website that allow you to customize your training
      • Learning paths
      • Administrator functions

Speaker: Dr. Dawn Watson, CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific

Times and Dates: Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On Demand until Mar. 4, 2021.

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free:https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/chomacademyandme