Workflows for Released N-Glycan Analysis and Sialic Acid Quantitation of Biotherapeutics

Sponsored Content

Working with glycosylated therapeutics? Join Aled Jones in a discussion on workflows for glycan analysis of biotherapeutics, including rapid N-glycan sample preparation, separation and detection, along with sialic acid quantitation. Tune in to learn about how these options can help you. Live: North America & Europe : Tuesday 19th Nov. 2019, 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST / 4:00pm GMT / 5pm CET Asia Pacific: Wednesday 20th Nov. 2019, 8:30am IST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm JST Europe: Wednesday 20th Nov. 2019, 9:00am GMT / 10:00am CET On demand available after final airing Dec. 19, 2020 Register free

Register free: https://www.chromacademy.com/Workflows-Released-N-Glycan-Analysis-Sialic-Acid-Quantitation-Biotherapeutics.html

Event Overview: 

The structure of N-glycans attached to biotherapeutic glycoproteins can potentially affect immunogenicity, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics. This can make glycosylation a critical quality attribute (CQA), making characterization of N-glycans an essential part of the development process. We present rapid N-glycan sample preparation workflows for biotherapeutics, the release and labeling of N-glycans with InstantPC, a glycan dye that provides high signal for fluorescence (FLD) and mass spectrometry (MS) detection, or 2-AB, a traditionally-used N-glycan label. Analysis of N-glycans is shown using separation by hydrophilic interaction liquid chromatography (UHPLC-HILIC) with FLD and MS detection. Sialylation of biotherapeutics can also be important, and we present a workflow for quantitation of sialic acid.

  • Rapid sample preparation approaches for N-glycans (1-2 hours)

  • LC/FLD and LC/MS analysis of released N-glycans

  • Quantitation of sialic acid using a plate-based assay

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Importance of N-glycan analysis for biotherapeutic proteins

  • Choosing a fluorescent dye and analytical separation method for N-glycans

  • How to quantitate the sialic acid content of a glycosylated molecule

Speaker: Dr. Aled Jones, Senior Product & Applications Manager, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: North America & Europe : Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019,
11:00am EST / 8:00am PST / 4:00pm GMT / 5pm CET

Asia Pacific: Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019,
8:30am IST / 11:00am CST / 12:00pm JST

Europe: Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019,
9:00am GMT / 10:00am CET

On demand available after final airing Dec. 19, 2019

Sponsor: Agilent Technnologies

Register free: https://www.chromacademy.com/Workflows-Released-N-Glycan-Analysis-Sialic-Acid-Quantitation-Biotherapeutics.html