20 Steps to a Reliable Mobile Phase

June 25, 2020

Sponsored Content

This webcast will provide you with a fail-safe 20 step guide to the design and preparation of the optimum mobile phase; including controlling pH, eluent mixing, filtration and degassing, mobile phase shelf life, and some of the most common mistakes to avoid. Time and Date: Thursday, Jun. 25, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT| 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Jun. 25, 2021

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/reliable_mobile

Event Overview:
HPLC mobile phase is at the heart of an HPLC method. It is used to control the retention of your analytes and if chosen or prepared incorrectly can cause a myriad of problems such as extra peaks, unexplained retention time shifts, and system contamination. Our top 20 tips for successfully designing and preparing a mobile phase will help you to avoid many of the common pitfalls.

Topics Covered

  • pH – correctly controlling pH using buffers

  • Eluent mixing

  • Filtration and degassing

  • Reagent quality

  • Mobile phase shelf life

  • Impact of mobile phase in gradient HPLC

  • System flushing

  • Common mistakes to avoid

Key Learning Objectives:

Selection of mobile phase and correct preparation is essential for a robust HPLC method. This webcast will provide you with a fail safe 20 step guide to the design and preparation of the optimum mobile phase; including controlling pH, eluent mixing, filtration and degassing, mobile phase shelf life, and some of the most common mistakes to avoid.

Speakers: Colin Towers, Technical Support Chemist, Crawford Scientific

Dr. Dawn Watson, CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific

Time and Date: Thursday, Jun. 25, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT| 4pm BST | 5pm CEST
On demand available after airing until Jun. 25, 2021.

Sponsor: Egla

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/reliable_mobile