Advances in Gas Chromatography for Separation of Challenging Analytes in the Pharmaceutical, Environmental, Cannabis, and Food Industries

April 24, 2020

Sponsored Content

Register today to expand your knowledge on advances in gas chromatography for separation of challenging solvent in pharmaceutical, environmental, cannabis and food industry. Learn how these advances can bring better separation, better sensitivity, and overall faster GC methods to your challenging GC analyses, making GC column selection a less painful proposition. Live: Friday, Apr. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing Apr. 24, 2021 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/advances_gas

Event Overview:

Modern regulations emphasize analytical methods capable of separating critical analyte pairs, for identification as well as quantitation. In order to meet separation goals and to exceed regulatory requirements, new and unique gas chromatography (GC) column selectivities are now essential.

In this webcast, we will explore advances in GC column selectivity and method development tips that help provide solutions to challenging chromatographic problems. A variety of important and popular analytical methods across pharmaceutical, environmental, cannabis, and food testing will be explored, such as:

Pharmaceutical Applications:

  • Fast residual solvent analysis in pharmaceutical components

  • Active volatile amine separation

  • Genotoxic N-Nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) and N-Nitrosodiethylamine (NDEA) in pharmaceutical components

Environmental Applications:

  • Purgeable organic compounds monitoring

  • EPA 610 and EU 15+1

  • Rapid, combined PAH and PCB Separation 

Cannabis Applications:

  •   Residual solvents and terpenes Analysis on single column

Food Testing Applications:

  • Fast fatty acid methyl esters (FAMEs) analysis 

  • Essential oil characterization

  • Fast PAH and PCB separation in food

 Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about new GC solutions for environmental, pharmaceutical and food testing

  • Learn how to utilize novel GC column selectivities during method development

  • Learn how optimize GC method for cannabis terpenes and residual solvents on a single column

  • Evaluate new GC column selectivities to test for FAMEs, PAHs, and essential oils 

  • Learn about headspace GC, purge-and-trap method optimization

Speaker: Ramkumar Dhandapani PhD, Global Product Manager Gas Chromatography, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Friday, Apr. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing  Apr. 24, 2021

Sponsor: Phenonomex

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/advances_gas

Related Content:

Webcasts