Advances in Chiral Technology for Enantiomer Separation

Webcast

Thursday, March 17th, 2022, at 11am EST | 8am PST | 5pm CET | 4pm GMT Join us to learn to develop Chiral LC methods with a simple and proven strategic approach and to hear tips and tricks for better enantiomer separations.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/adv_chiral

Event Overview:

Enantiomers are challenging to separate without a streamlined method development strategy. Separation, identification, and quantification of chiral isomers ensures safety and efficacy of pharmaceutical drug substances and drug products. In addition, many food flavors and new pesticide classes are needed to undergo enantiomeric separation. In this presentation, we will explore the factors that contribute to successful chiral separations. A simple method development strategy will be discussed to optimize chiral separations. Further tips and tricks on solvent switching, normal phase, reversed-phase, polar organic, and SFC modes will be discussed using immobilized and coated chiral phases. scalability from analytical to preparative chromatography will also be explored.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about valuable differences between polysaccharide supports and chiral selectors and how to best utilize their multiple interaction mechanisms
  • Learn how to develop chiral methods with simple strategies on coated and immobilized polysaccharide chiral stationary phases for high success rate chiral separations
  • Learn tips and tricks for chiral separations under reversed-phase, normal phase, polar organic, and supercritical fluid chromatography (SFC)
  • Learn about the latest innovations in chiral separation including immobilized phases and Axia technology

Who Should Attend:

All scientists interested in or currently analyzing or purifying chiral compounds using LC or SFC.

Speakers

Ramkumar Dhandapani, PhD
Global Product Manager
Phenomenex

Ramkumar Dhandapani has been working in the field of chromatography for more than 17 years, with hands-on and troubleshooting experience. He holds a PhD in analytical chemistry from Seton Hall University with specialization in microextraction, multidimensional gas chromatography, and tandem mass spectrometry. He has developed and validated several regulatory-compliant methods for pharmaceutical, food, fuel, and environmental analysis and has handled method improvement and troubleshooting across a range of separation techniques. Dr. Dhandapani joined Phenomenex in August of 2014 and he serves as a Global Product Manager. Dr. Dhandapani regularly presents on innovations in gas chromatography at chromatography conferences.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/adv_chiral