Analysis of Pesticides in Honey, Spinach, and Kale using Triple Quad GC-MS/MS

February 9, 2021
JEOL

Webcast

*Live: Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST* Interested in pesticide analysis of honey products? How about kale? Join us for a webinar on GC/MS analysis of pesticides in food products using a triple quadrupole GC-MS/MS system. *Available on demand until Feb. 9, 2022*

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/pesticides

Event Overview:

We will discuss the capabilities of gas chromatography– triple quadrupole mass spectrometry (triple quadrupole GC–MS) to perform pesticide analysis of food products. We will then present the pesticide results of our honey, spinach, and kale experiments from samples collected from grocers and apiaries.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Attendee will learn about how pesticides are determined by TQ GC-MS/MS
  • How to apply a pesticide method to honey, spinach, kale, and other food products

Speaker: Dr. Kirk R. Jensen, PhD, Applications Chemist, JEOL

Time and Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 2pm EST | 1pm CST | 11am PST

Sponsor: JEOL

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/pesticides