Biopharmaceutical Analysis: The State Of The Art – A Virtual Symposium

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Monday and Tuesday, November 21st and 22nd, 2022 Day 1: Session 1: 1:00pm GMT | 2:00pm CET | 8:00am EST Session 2: 3:30pm GMT | 4:30pm CET | 10:30am EST Day 2: Session 1: 1:00pm GMT | 2:00pm CET | 8:00am EST Session 2: 3:30pm GMT | 4:30pm CET | 10:30am EST

Learn about the latest cutting-edge advances in biopharmaceutical analysis in “ the real world."

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/stateoftheart

Event Overview:

The biopharmaceutical sector plays a pivotal role in the society and separation scientists are at the heart of developing innovative therapeutics.
In the first session leading separation scientists will explain how they apply theory and the latest advances in technology to solve very difficult challenges in this exclusive virtual symposium moderated by two emerging leaders from LCGC Europe’s Rising Stars of Separation Science Series: Jelle de Vos, RIC, Belgium and Valentina D’Atri, University of Geneva, Switzerland.
The second session of informative sessions will involve presentations from leading manufacturers in biopharmaceutical analysis, illustrating how their technologies solve problems and achieve results in practice.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Find out about the latest cutting-edge advances in biopharmaceutical analysis
  • Learn how multi-column processing continuous processing can enhance the production of peptides
  • An update on recent advances in monoclonal antibody-,peptide-, and oligonucleotide analysis
  • The benefits that HILIC–MS and SAX-HPLC–MS offer the analyst
  • The evolving role of glycomics in this exciting sector
  • Vaccine research… and more!

Speakers:

Dr. Valentina D'Atri
Teaching Fellow
Department of the School
of Pharmaceutical
Sciences of the University
of Genva, Switzerland

Dr. Jelle De Vos
Senior Scientist
Research Institute for
Chromatography (RIC),
Belgium

Bastiaan L. Duivelshof
PhD Student
Institute of
Pharmaceutical Sciences
of Western Switzerland
(ISPSO), School of
Pharmaceutical Sciences,
University of Geneva, CMU
rue Michel-Servet 1, 1211
Geneva (SWITZERLAND)

Martina Catani
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical,
Pharmaceutical and
Agricultural Sciences -
DOCPAS; University of
Ferrara, via L. Borsari 46,
44121 Ferrara (ITALY)

Alexandre Goyon
PhD
Small Molecule
Pharmaceutical Sciences
(SMPS), Genentech

Anurag S. Rathore
Chair Professor
Coordinator, DBT COE for
Biopharmaceutical
Technology. Professor,
Department of Chemical
Engineering, Indian
Institute of Technology,
Delhi Hauz Khas, 110016
New Delhi (India)

Fiammetta Di Marco
PhD Student
Department of
Biosciences and Medical
Biology, Bioanalytical
Research Labs, University
of Salzburg, Hellbrunner
Straße 34, 5020 Salzburg
(AUSTRIA)

Caterina Temporini
Associate Professor
Department of Drug
Sciences, University of
Pavia, Via Taramelli 12,
27100 Pavia (Italy)

Bingchuan Wei
PhD
TBC

Claus Rental
PhD
Ionis Pharmaceuticals

Times and Dates:

Monday and Tuesday, November 21st and 22nd, 2022

Day 1:

Session 1: 1:00pm GMT | 2:00pm CET | 8:00am EST

Session 2: 3:30pm GMT | 4:30pm CET | 10:30am EST

Day 2:

Session 1: 1:00pm GMT | 2:00pm CET | 8:00am EST

Session 2: 3:30pm GMT | 4:30pm CET | 10:30am EST

Sponsors:

Agilent

Avantar

LabVantage

Merck

PSS

Shimadzu

Tecan

Toson

YMC

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/stateoftheart