Characterization of Next Generation Antibody-Drug Conjugates (ADCs) by Mass Spectrometry

Webcast

*Live Date: Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET* In this webinar, you will learn how LC-MS has been broadly leveraged to accelerate the development of antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs). *Available On Demand Until March 2, 2022*

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/antibody

Event Overview:

Antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs) combine the strengths of small molecules and large biomolecules to afford enhanced therapeutic efficacy and safety. Small-molecule conjugation yields additional complexity to biomolecule characterization and successful analysis requires an understanding of each component and how they interact on forming the ADC. A broad analytical toolkit is necessary to successfully characterize ADCs and LC–MS is often a crucial component.

In this presentation, ADC discovery and development case studies will be presented to explain the importance of asking the right questions and using LC–MS in combination with orthogonal methods to:

  • Enhance understanding of ADC characteristics such as drug-to-antibody ratio (DAR), through a comparative study of DAR calculation over a range of different conjugation methods, DAR heterogeneity, and payloads, including auristatins, pyrrolobenzodiazepines, and duocarmycins.
  • Optimize quality attributes that impact ADC activity and safety, including a case study using LC-MS to monitor linker stability
  • Improve ADC process development through trouble-shooting novel conjugation methods and payloads

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Gain an understanding of how ADC linker and payload chemistry can inform choice of analytical methodology
  • Learn about orthogonal method approaches to give accurate ADC characterization, such as LC–MS analysis in combination with other methods, as well as the pros and cons of LC–MS for ADCs
  • Learn how to leverage LC–MS analysis of ADCs into a design of experiment (DOE) study to monitor quality attributes

Speaker:

Amy Hippard, Senior Scientist, ADC Bioconjugation Process Development, ADCBIO

Time and Date:

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register Free: https://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/antibody