Choosing the Right Fully Porous C18 Reversed Phase HPLC Columns

May 29, 2020

Sponsored Content

Please join us and Kathryn Lawson-Wood to discuss the importance of choosing the right LC column for your analysis and how differences from one C18 column to another can result in differences in retention time, resolution and even selectivity. Live: Friday, May 29, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until May 29, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/c18reversed

Event Overview:
The most commonly used LC reversed-phase alkyl bonded stationary phase is octadecyl carbon chain (C18)-bonded silica, which is denoted as USP classification L1. C18 columns have a broad applicability from pharmaceuticals to food and environmental analyses. However, not all C18 columns are alike. Simply swapping a C18 column from one manufacturer to another can result in differences in retention time, resolution and even selectivity. 

This webinar will provide details of a comparative study between twenty-four silica-based C18 phases and how C18 columns can be compared in terms of:

  • relative hydrophobicity 

  • efficiencies for a neutral compound

  • silanol activity

Key Learning Objectives: 

  • Detailed review of a comparison study of C18 columns

  • Review relative hydrophobicity, efficiencies for neutrals and evaluation of silanol activity

  • How choosing the right stationary phase can help maintain repeatable and efficient separation of samples

Speakers: Kathryn Lawson-Wood, Consumables Product Specialist, PerkinElmer

Nicola Vosloo, PhD, Product Manager, Scientific Consumables, PerkinElmer

Time and date: Friday, May 29, 2020 at 8am EDT | 2pm CEST | 5:30pm IST

Friday, May 29, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until May 29, 2021

Sponsor: PerkinElmer

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/c18reversed

 

Related Content:

Webcasts