An In-Depth Look at Intact Biotherapeutic Characterization and Quantitation in Biological Matrices

April 23, 2020

Sponsored Content

This webcast discusses a highly sensitive and automated workflow for intact biotherapeutic characterization and quantitation from biological matrices. We will also discuss native protein characterization and its challenges. Europe Broadcast: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST US Broadcast: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after final airing until Apr. 23, 2021

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/biological_matrices

Event Overview:

This webcast discusses a highly sensitive and automated workflow for intact biotherapeutic characterization and quantitation from biological matrices. We will also discuss native protein characterization and its challenges. Automated sample preparation, sample analysis and data interpretation will be presented as well as pitfalls encountered.  Performance and robustness of the workflow will be discussed. Finally, future expansion of methods and techniques will be discussed.

In particular, we will discuss:

  • An optimized workflow from sample preparation, separation, data acquisition to data analysis

  • A high throughput and reproducible method with limited sample prep that enables various mixtures of mAbs can be quantitated simultaneously

  • A robust workflow with excellent dynamic range of over 3 orders of magnitude and low picogram in sensitivity

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to prepare samples using automated liquid-handling

  • How to optimize HPLC methods with [please name the type of the column rather than the brand name] columns, for better MS sensitivity and reproducibility?

  • How to achieve the best sensitivity using LC/Q-TOF for intact mAb analysis

  • How to setup various data processing methods for accurate intact mAb quantitative analysis

Speaker: Christian Klein, LC/Q-TOF and IM-QTOF Product Manager, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Europe Broadcast: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

US Broadcast: Thursday, Apr. 23, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after final airing until Apr. 23, 2021

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register free:  http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/biological_matrices