Everything You Need to Know About Filtration

Sartorius
Sponsored Content

***Live: Friday, October 30, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET*** Join us to learn how to correctly select a filter for your application allowing you to avoid some of the common pitfalls related to filtration. *** On demand available after final airing until Nov. 30, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/need_to_know_filtration

Event Overview: Filtration is an important step in the preparation of samples in both HPLC and GC, as well as during mobile phase preparation. Filtering brings with it a myriad of advantages from protecting equipment, to increasing column lifetimes, and simplifying chromatographic data. This webcast will provide all the information required to correctly select a filter for your application allowing you to avoid some of the common pitfalls related to filtration.

Presented by Dr. Dawn Watson (CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific)

Topics Covered

· Mobile phase filters

· Syringe end filters

· In-line filters

· Filter compatibility studies

· Membrane materials

· Diameters

· Porosity

· Sterile/non-sterile filters

· Extractables/leachables

· Adsorption

· Troubleshooting

Key Learning Objectives:

To learn the principles of micro-chip-based pillar array chromatography columns.

  • Filter, filter, filter. It should be a common lab mantra. Whether preparing samples or mobile phase, filtration should be at the heart of these processes. From improving instrument up-time, to extending column lifetimes and improving chromatographic data, there are very few disadvantages to this quick and cost-effective sample preparation technique. Join us to learn how to correctly select a filter for your application allowing you to avoid some of the common pitfalls related to filtration.

Speaker: Dr. Dawn Watson, CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific

Time and Date: Friday, October 30, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

Available to stream until November 30, 2020

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/need_to_know_filtration